comments 2

Review: Fresh Umbrian Clay Mattifying Face Exfoliant

IMG_4770I went to Sephora to get the Fresh Umbrian Clay Mattifying Face Mask, but grabbed this Exfoliant by mistake. I was a bit sad about this discovery, but not for long! This has become a regular in my skin care routine, and I think it’s the best scrub that I have ever used. Let’s take a closer look:

Claims:
“Fresh Umbrian Clay Mattifying Face Exfoliant for normal to oily skin gently polishes away and dissolves dead skin cells and impurities to instantly reveal a healthy-looking, clear complexion. The purifying formula further works to refine skin texture, absorb excess oil, and regulate sebum production for perfectly balanced skin. ”

Does it deliver?
Refined skin texture – Yes, my skin feel so smooth after I use this! It really does help to dissolve and remove dead skin cells.

Healthy and clear complexion – Also yes! I have noticed a huge reduction in acne and my skin looks brighter and better than it has in a long time.

Regulates sebum- I have very oily skin, and I am usually skeptical when it comes to claims about reducing oil production, as I haven’t had much luck in the past. However, my skin hasn’t been quite as oily lately! I’ve been able to wear my Stay Matte foundation without needing my normal mid-day blotting paper. I’ve been using other products to help with sebum control, so I can’t say 100% that this alone has helped!

Price: 32.00
Okay, so I don’t love the price… It does seem a bit steep for a face scrub. However, I do love this product, so I will inevitably purchase again.

Overall thoughts:
I do love the texture of this product, the exfoliating beads are super small and don’t irritate my sensitive and redness prone skin. I’ve used a lot of face scrubs in the past, and none of them were able to give me smooth skin like this one. I am truly in awe every time I use this product (2x a week).

Annnd…. I will probably end up buying the face mask version in the future. I’m definitely hooked on Fresh products!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

