comments 3

Beauty Icon: Josie Maran

If using Argan Oil will help me look as amazing as Josie Maran, I’ll use it every day. I have to admit that I didn’t know a lot about the JMC brand when I first picked up my Argan Oil Light, but I’ve been intrigued ever since I read an article about Josie on Into The Gloss.Ā  Josie is a mom, model and entrepreneur – a true tripple threat! I had no idea she was previously a model, but it makes sense because she is stunning!

JMC
“In 2007 I started Josie Maran Cosmetics, with 100% Pure Argan Oil as my signature ingredient. Today, JMC is a global brand with the motto, “Luxury With a Conscience.” We use pure, Fair Trade Argan Oil, grown and harvested responsibly by co-ops of Moroccan women who earn a living wage. We partner with earth-loving, women-empowering organizations, use eco-friendly packaging, and we never stop striving to improve our products and our impact on the world.” – JM Website

I love her philosophy of aging gracefully, and using beauty products that are also good for our skin. I really want to try more of her products, and I think my next purchase will be the Pure Argan Milk (tried a sample from Sephora, and it feels wonderful). It’s so easy to get overwhelmed by all of the skin care products we have, sometimes I think it may be better to keep things as simple and nourishing as possible.

3 Comments

  1. There are models I see in magazines that I never forget, even when I don’t see them in the media as often. Josie Maran is one of them. I remember seeing her Maybelline ads and thinking that she can do no wrong. I’d love to try her argan oil products one day. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

