comment 0

Go minimal: Fresh and glowy skin

All summer long I felt the need to have really high coverage for some reason, even though my skin has been behaving fairly well.  I’ve felt that some days my base looked a bit too heavy and obvious, not the effect I was going for!

As we move towards fall I’m craving a lighter look with minimal foundation. We’ll soon be bundling up and layer clothing, so I want to look very fresh faced. I’ve started to embrace the fact that my skin is not perfect; I need to work with a sheer base (or very small amount of higher coverage) to even out my skin tone and a high coverage concealer to hide flaws, which will result in a much lighter look.

IMG_1074
Enter the absolutely perfect product… Pixie H20 Sheer Skin Tint. I’ve seen this product raved about, and I finally picked one up. There are only 3 different shades, unfortunately, they don’t have a lot of options for deeper tones. The texture is truly amazing, it’s a cooling gel formula and made to bring extra moisture. It’s a bit like smoothing on a gel moisturizer, but you end up with an evened out skin tone. I picked this up in shade 1 – Cream.

Now you’ll need to pair this type of sheer base with a high coverage concealer for spots and other imperfections. I’ve been loving Benefit Boi-ing, it really is industrial strength! I also want to try the Make Up Forever Full Cover Concealer.

IMG_1076 To flaunt an extra glowy complexion, I’ve been loving the Pixie Cheek Tints. This is similar in texture to the Skin Tint, and they pair well together. This is a lovely gel tint that leaves a fresh, sheer wash of color that looks very natural. I have the color ‘natural’ and I really love the hint of flush it gives me.

What base products have you been loving lately?

Leave a Reply

