comments 3

My holy grail: Shu Uemura Hard Formula Brow Pencil

holygrailIf you’ve seen some of my other posts about brows… you may already know that my brows are pretty sparse, and I never leave the house without filling them. I’ve used a variety of products, and haven’t yet felt satisfied that I’ve found my one ‘can’t live without’ brow pencil… until now.

I’ve seen this brow pencil used on a few of my favorite Youtube channels, and I’ve been hesitant to try it for fear it would be waxy. I’ve tried a few hard pencils from the drug store, only to be disappointed by uneven color and waxy brows. I was previously in love with Anastasia Brow Wiz, it had been the best pencil I’d ever used. I still love it, but I haven’t even used it once since I got my Shu Uemura Hard Formula pencil in Stone Gray.

This pencil is super easy to use, very nice for building color, and looks natural! It doesn’t provide a super small point to draw on brow hairs like the Brow Wiz, but is amazing for shading in areas that are sparse. I used to draw a lot, and this pencil reminds me of my days as an aspiring artist. It reminds me that makeup is a form of art. I use this pencil to layout my brow shape and gently shade it in, and then I layer over a tiny amount of Anastasia Brow Powder (duo, dark brown). It is very long lasting, even on my oily skin! I still have my brows after a day of work, which is amazing.

This was also my first Shu product, and I’m hooked now!

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

