comments 4

Neutrogena Clarifying Shampoo – Review

I had no idea I needed a Neutrogena Anti-Residue Shampoo, but now I don’t know how I’ve lived this long without it! We already have tons of hair care, do we really need to use a clarifying shampoo?

The scoop:

Using lots of creams, sprays, and other products can build up on your hair over time, even after shampooing! This can make your hair look heavy and dull.

The claims:

“Leave your hair soft, shiny, and easy to manage with this once-a-week shampoo treatment. Formulated to wash thoroughly, rinse cleanly, and instantly remove up to 70% of dulling residue, this nourishing shampoo defines your hair’s natural beauty.”

First impression:

This product was only $6.49 and I liked that very much. I also like that this product and the bottle are clear… for some reason this just says “clean” and “clarifying” to me. This shampoo has a light herbal smell, but don’t worry, it doesn’t smell like medicine. If you’re used to lather, this may be a bit of a difference, but it does get the hair squeaky clean.

Does it work?

YES. This product really delivered on it’s claim for me. I was pretty surprised that my hair felt so light, and had so much movement. It also made my hair very soft and super shiny!

Should you get it?

If you’re like me and you wash your hair every day (my hair gets oily), this will be a great addition to your hair care routine. Also, this is a must have for anyone that frequently uses hair products. If you have semi-permanent color, use colored hair gloss or glaze, you may want to avoid clarifying, as it will wash away your color.

Have you ever used clarifying products on your hair?

4 Comments

    • VC

      Yes! I’ve heard that it is very helpful for swimmers, and people that have hard water where they live.

Leave a Reply

