comments 7

Drink your way to better skin

 

drinkprettyOne of the keys to having great skin is staying hydrated! This is something I struggle with on a daily basis. For some reason, I just don’t like drinking water. I do drink tea every day, and I was excited to find that there are some great options to keep hydrated, and improve my skin.

1. ACTIVATE Beauty – Exotic berry “Activate your beauty with overall health and skin cell support”. This product contains vitamins: A, C, B5, B12, E and electrolytes. The vitamins are stored inside the colored part of the cap, you twist to release them, shake and then remove the white cap to enjoy (PS… it was super difficult to get this open, hubby had to do it). Not something I will drink on a regular basis, but it’s a nice treat.

2. Vitamin Water – GLOW  “beverage that contains a bundle of nutrients including biotin and vitamins A, C & E to help support and maintain healthy skin, hair & nails” I really like that this has biotin! I always go for this Vitamin water when I need a bit of a boost, and the strawberry flavor is great!

3. The Republic of Tea – Get Gorgeous “Herb Tea for Clear Skin – Let’s get one thing clear. True beauty comes from within. But when it comes to clear skin, some of us can use a little help. So here’s good news: this organic, rooibos-based, naturally caffeine-free tea blend is brimming with antioxidants – your skin’s best friend” I haven’t tried this tea yet, but it’s on my list. Since this tea is caffeine-free, it will keep you hydrated. This is on the more expensive side for tea, but I still want to give it a try in the future.

4. Yogi Tea – Cinnamon Vanilla Healthy Skin Tea “To look and feel its best our skin needs to be well hydrated. Yogi® Cinnamon Vanilla Healthy Skin is purposefully formulated with traditionally used skin-friendly ingredients to help rejuvenate and moisturize the skin” I picked up a couple boxes of this tea yesterday. It tastes super good, and I like all of the skin care benefits. If I’m going to drink a lot of tea, it might as well be extra good for me! This brand also has a Skin Detox tea available as well.

I’m going to make a firm resolution to drink more water and tea to stay hydrated! How do you keep hydrated?

7 Comments

  1. henryfacebeauty

    Great post! I keep a big cup of water with me all day and just fill it up over and over again. I also love herbal and green teas. I usually have a cup in the morning and then one before bed. It’s great for keeping hydrated and I actually enjoy the whole routine of making tea. It’s kind of relaxing in itself.

    • VC

      Thanks! I totally agree with you, I love the process of making tea. I have way too many teapots, but I can’t resist!

  2. makeupandmojitos

    I thought I was the only one! Hate the taste of water haha

    • VC

      lol! At least there are lots of products to flavor water now, sparkling water helps a bit too.

Leave a Reply

