comments 3

Charcoal masks

charcoalI got a deluxe sample of Origins Clear Improvement Active Charcoal mask, and I LOVE it. This mask is so great for clearing out the pores, and even making them less noticeable. I have large pores around my nose and cheeks that often get clogged, and as a result my complexion looks dull. The active charcoal in this product draws up impurities and allows the skin to breathe. My skin instantly looks clearer, pores look minimized and I just feel fantastic.

I will say that I wasn’t wowed at first, because I realized later that I wasn’t using the product correctly. In order to get the best results, you must open your pores first. Think of it as a mini spa treatment! Just grab a warm towel and let it sit over your face for a few moments and then apply the mask. I also saw that Freemen Feeling Beautiful has a similar product, it is a mask and sugar scrub. This may be a great option for someone that’s looking to clarify and exfoliate at the same time!

It is recommended to use this mask once a week (or as often as needed). Since my skin is very oily and pores get blocked more frequently, I’ve been using this 3 times a week. I highly recommend this if you too have oily skin, problems with blocked pores and blackheads and large pores. But even if you don’t…. your skin could benefit from a periodic detox!

Have you tired this or a similar mask? Let me know what you think!

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

