comments 6

Mattifying products I want to try

 

goodbyeshine

1. Not So Slick Oil-Absorbing Blotting Papers by Tarte – Remove oil without ruining your makeup. These are a must for me!

2. Secret Finish Mattifying by Laura Mercier – A liquid/gel for touch ups on the go for an instant matte finish (I think I really need this).

3. De-Slick Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray by Urban Decay – A light weight spray to set makeup, control oil and deflect shine

4. BECCA – Blotting Powder Perfector – Absorbs oil and creates a smooth, matte finish.

I always get super shiny by mid-day in my t-zone and forehead. I’m always looking for some new products to try to help combat my afternoon oil slick. Have you tried any of these products? Let me know how you keep the shine at bay!

Follow me on Bloglovin!

6 Comments

  1. you should definitely try UD’s setting spray 🙂 ooh, I’d love to try the Laura Mercier one.. have you tried any of her foundations at all? 🙂 xo

    • VC

      I have one of her tinted moisturizers, it’s pretty nice, but not quite enough coverage for me. I’ve been thinking about trying one of her foundations soon!

      • yes i prefer more coverage 🙂 if you do try out one of her foundations it’d be awesome if you could do a blog post about it, if i try one i’ll be sure to review it! 😀

  2. I really need more mattifying cosmetics, as my T-zone has a mind of its own. I’ve heard so many good things about Tarte, for one, but urgh they’re not available in my country. (Actually, all but the Laura Mercier in your list aren’t available at counters here, haha.)

    Relying on Clean & Clear’s Oil Blotting Sheets—and have been since high school. And I’ve found theBalm’s Sexy Mama Translucent Powder to be very, very, very effective against shine for me!

  3. I use Clinique’s Superbalanced Powder Makeup SPF 15. It’s really thin and compressed powder so it goes on invisibly. It’s my go-to in the summer!

  4. Pingback: Review: De-Slick by Urban Decay | some such butterfly

Leave a Reply

