comment 0

Let’s talk… Dry brushing

drybrushCan we really reduce cellulite, improve our immune systems, get softer skin and more… just by dry brushing? I’ve seen a lot of talk about dry brushing lately, so I thought I would see what all of the fuss is about.

“Lets talk about the easiest way to have soft skin, stimulate your immune system and fight cellulite… Dry Brushing! This is a great way to exfoliate your skin by simply brushing your body with a body brush. The act of removing your skin’s dead cells will increase the producing of more cells giving your skin a healthier glow. The motion of dry brushing your skin will stimulate your circulation and lymphatic systems helping you detoxify while releasing stress and improving the function of your immune system.” – Sonia Kashuk Blog 

Now, I have read that dry brushing won’t make the cellulite go away (sorry, it’s not magic) but it can help prevent and reduce its appearance… so can’t really complain, right?

I did cave in and purchase the Sonia Kashuk Spa Brush at Target, as it was a decent price and I have been eyeing it since December. I’ve been dry brushing for the last 2 days, and I have noticed that my skin is the softest that it’s ever been. Seriously. I didn’t see any dead skin cells slough off, as mentioned at the Beauty Dept, but maybe I’m not brushing hard enough? I must say, it is a very nice way to wind down my day, it’s like a mini spa treatment.

I really want to know what you guys think! Have any of you tried dry brushing?

Leave a Reply

