comments 2

Brighten up!

brightenup

The holidays are pretty much here! Time for lots of shopping, family gatherings, and the stress that comes along with all of that. The holidays are always a pretty hectic time for me, and I’m sure that it is reflected in my skin and tired eyes.

Never fear, no one else needs to know how exhausted we are! Here are some helpful products that will help you get through any trying time.

No7 Instant Radiance Beauty Balm

Now, this isn’t the kind of beauty balm that we’re used to. This is more like a radiance lotion, I think it might be a dupe of Clarins Beauty Flash Balm. There is a bit of luminescence in this lotion, it’s supposed to also help refresh tired looking skin. I really like this one so far, it’s great applied under makeup.

No7 Hydrating Mineral Water Spray

If you’re in need of a quick refresher, just mist on a bit of this mineral water spray. I’ve also seen that there is an Evian product like this sold at Sephora, but I haven’t tried it yet.

Eye Bright by Benefit

This light pink chubby pencil is a must for faking the awake/refreshed look. Just apply and blend into dark areas around the eyes. I used to use this every day, but I really need to buy a new one soon.

Lemon-aid by Benefit

This is a light yellow color correcting primer/concealer that really helps to reduce redness and discolorations around the eye area. I have used this one in the past too, it really does help to brighten up the eyes!

My tips:

If your eyes are a bit red or tired looking, just lightly line the water line with a nude pencil – this instantly makes your eyes look better! I also like to put a bit of shimmery nude or white shadow blended into the inner corner of my eyes, this also helps to look more awake.

Do you have any tips, tricks, or products that you like for looking fresh?

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

