comments 8

Let’s talk…Nude lips!

letstalknudelips

Now that I’ve found my blogging groove again, I want to kick off a segment called “Let’s talk…”. I would really like to engage with other makeup lovers and find out new opinions, techniques and products! Today we’ll focus on nude lips! I happen to love a nude lip, I think it is super chic with a strong brows and natural eye makeup (much like Ms. Cara Delevingne, pictured above).

My favorite nude lipstick right now is “Fairest nude” by L’Oreal, I believe it is part of their color riche collection. I also love to pair this with a nude lip gloss like Buxom Lip polish in Samantha. Whenever I do a nude lip, I always make sure to wear a bit more (but not too much) blush than usual to make sure that I don’t look too washed out. I also think a nude lip looks amazing with very dark or dramatic eyes. Also, check out this video by hollyannaeree that shows how to create a custom shade of nude lips (using any shade!).

Please let me know if you have any product or technique recommendations! Also, let me know what you think about this look in the poll below!

8 Comments

  1. Love L’Oréal for their nude shades. My current nude faves are actually by L’Oréal: Toasted Almond lipstick and a more sheer version, Colour Riche Balm in Nourishing Nude. I will definitely check out you fave Fairest Nude! Thanks for the visit, too!☺️

  2. I like to conceal over my lips and then use Revlon Color Whisper in Creamsicle. I love that it has a slightly orange undertone which keeps it from washing out my already fair skin.

    -Katie
    smoulderingviolet.wordpress.com

  3. I like nude lips 🙂 It just depends on the right shade that compliments your skintone and doesn’t make you look too washed out as you said.
    “Pinky Beige” by Maybelline is a good one, I love using that.
    But I also mix two colours to make my own custom shade 😀

Leave a Reply

