comments 4

Review: Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush – Dollface

dollface

Sephora cashier: “Have you ever used Tarte blush before?”
Me: “Nope, this is my first one.”
Sephora cashier: “You are going to LOVE it.”

Yep, the cashier was right. I have been wanting to try out the Tarte Amazonian Clay 12 HR Blush for a very long time. I had seen it in several of the Beauty Guru Youtube videos that I watch and I knew that I had to have one. I finally picked up one of these in the bright pink shade called Dollface, it’s the blush pictured above (you can also see it in my haul post below).

1st impression:
This blush is very pigmented! I find that it’s best to load a tiny amount of this blush on my brush and then apply with a light hand (applied waaay too much on my first try). I do love that this blush is very easy to blend and build up slowly until I have the perfect flush. I’ve used my fair share of drug store blushes, but this is my first higher end blush and I do think it was worth the $26.00. I usually don’t have my makeup on for 12 hours a day, so I can’t confirm that part of Tarte’s claim. However, it looks just as good in the evening as it did when I first applied it in the morning!

Looks:
The compact itself is very cute, and sleek. It does have a mirror if you need to use it on the go, but does not have a brush, so you will need to supply your own.

Final thoughts:
Looking at the display at Sephora, I was pretty surprised at the wide range of colors available – there is something for every skin tone! I do wish that I had purchased something a bit more muted, but for some reason this one really stood out to me. Dollface is a nice shade on me (if I keep it more minimal), but it may be a bit too pink for me. I will keep using it though, just maybe not as my every day color. I think I will eventually get another shade… maybe something like Buff (nude shade) or Blissful (warm peach).

Have you tried the Amazonian Clay Blush? Let me know what you think!

Follow Lets talk makeup on Bloglovin!

4 Comments

  1. I have this blush, and I do love it! I got it in a value set from Sephora. I put this on top of my Too-faced Cocoa bronzer. I am no following you as a fellow Makeuptalk member and blogger!

  2. Pingback: Sephora Haul | muffinchanel

Leave a Reply

