comment 1

Get the look: Emmy Rossum

gtlemmyrossum1. MAC Lipstick in Morange
This color of lipstick is super chic, I also read in a magazine a few months back that this shade is one of her all time faves. You could also use something like the Clinique Chubby Stick in 04 Heftiest Hibiscus (I have this color and I love it! Also very moisturizing.)

2. Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge for Lips and Cheeks in Calypso Coral
The blush on Emmy looks very soft and creamy, so I didn’t think it was a powder. I think this Pot Rouge would be a great dupe for this look! You could also use this for the lips in place of lipstick – two for one!

3. Lancôme Hypnose Star Mascara
It looks like Emmy used a mascara with a lot of volume, and I have heard great things about this one!

4. Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer SPF 20 – Illuminating
Emmy’s base looks fairly sheer and natural with some added glow. This tinted moisturizer is buildable and sheer, and will make skin look more luminous. I haven’t tried this one yet, but I have the regular LM tinted moisturizer and love it – this will be my next one!

I have to say that I love looks that are natural and have minimal makeup. I think the bold red/orange lips are a very chic statement. This would make a great holiday party look, when you want something simple and effortless! Emmy has fairly full brows, I didn’t include any brow products with this post due to the fact that everyone will need to work with their own natural brow situation. I would just go with whatever works best for you! Mine are super sparse (non-existant towards the ends), so I would definitely need the extra help of brow pencils and powders.

Hope you like the look! I will be posing more of these periodically! Would you rock a look like Emmy’s? Let me know!

Follow Lets talk makeup on Bloglovin!

NOTE: The makeup featured in my Get the Look posts are products that I think would re-create the looks, sometimes based on personal experience with the product, but not always. It’s just for fun! Also, please do not feel that you need to use the products that I list in these posts, they are just ideas, go with what you already have in your makeup bag(unless you want to go shopping!).

1 Comment so far

Leave a Reply

